Showing posts with label Photo Tagging Scams. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Photo Tagging Scams. Show all posts

Saturday, May 7, 2011

Horrible young babe suicide Scam photo tagging application 5-7-11

There is a new scam application hitting the wall this morning.
This tags you in this picture and leads to to this application.
This will give this scam application permission to spam all your friends walls with this.

If you installed this application please read below before you block this.
Please help us to stop this scam page.


How to Stop the taggers.
Facebook has added a NEW PRIVACY SETTING which is defaulted to ENABLE, called "Let friends of people tagged in my photos and posts see them". 
Click Account > Privacy Settings > Customize Settings (under Sharing on Facebook) and un-check the box next to the setting to DISABLE it. 
If you don't want to disable the setting leave the box checked. 
Be sure to check the rest of your settings while there.

To Untag yourself if you've been tagged.
Go to the picture you were tagged in.
Under find your name and untag yourself.

How to remove an Application from your profile:
If you have made the mistake of following thru with the install of this application, 
Go to your Privacy settings  (Click Account, then Privacy Settings).
Then go to the bottom where it says Apps and Websites and click on Edit Settings.
To the right of  Applications You Use click the Edit Settings button.
Then find the application name in your list and click the Little X to the right of that name

Friday, May 6, 2011

Osama Photo Jacking Scam 5-6-11


There's a new Osama Scam going around this morning this one tags you in the photo.
This takes you to this page asking you to verify your age and to continue
Then it asks for your permissions.
Notice you are giving this permission to post to you and your friends walls.
You are also giving this permission to access your account at any time

If you installed this application please read below before you block this.

Report

Block


How to Stop the taggers.
Facebook has added a NEW PRIVACY SETTING which is defaulted to ENABLE, called "Let friends of people tagged in my photos and posts see them". 
Click Account > Privacy Settings > Customize Settings (under Sharing on Facebook) and un-check the box next to the setting to DISABLE it. 
If you don't want to disable the setting leave the box checked. 
Be sure to check the rest of your settings while there.

How to remove an Application from your profile:
If you have made the mistake of following thru with the install of this application, 
Go to your Privacy settings  (Click Account, then Privacy Settings).
Then go to the bottom where it says Apps and Websites and click on Edit Settings.
To the right of  Applications You Use click the Edit Settings button.
Then find the application name in your list and click the Little X to the right of that name

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Photo Jacking Scams 04-20-11


New Photo Jacking Scams
These are hitting the wall like crazy today. 
Please if you get tagged in one of these. 
Go to the photo. 
Untag yourself by finding your name in the list tagged and removing the tag. 
Then go to your wall and if the post is there remove it. 
Do not click on these links 
Do not allow the applications using them.

This one is coming up 2 different ways
 One way is like the ones above as Facebook Applications 
The other as shown below telling you to copy a Java script and enter it into Facebook. 
Telling you it will then show you 
Who Has Been Stalking You. 
Do Not Do This
All this will do is then Spam all of your friends with the same picture.



If you want the TAGGING to stop
Go to your account. 
Go to privacy settings. 
Scroll down to customize settings. 
Scroll down to photos and videos you are tagged in. 
Click edit settings. 
Select only Me. 
And save. 
Until this SCAM  is over that's the only way to stop others from clicking on it.
This will not stop you from being tagged but it will stop others from seeing it and clicking on it.

If you installed the application.
Click on Your Account in the upper right hand corner.
Click on Privacy Settings
Go to the bottom of the page
Click on Apps and Websites
Go through your Applications 
And remove any thing that does not belong there.